Pictured below (with brief bios) are the current members of the Board of Managers. 

The Corporation is comprised of representatives from the quarterly meetings of New England Yearly Meeting and meets annually to approve the budget and the membership of the Board of Managers.

The Board of Managers meets four times a year to provide oversight for the work of the House and to assist in the operations of the house. It is comprised of local Friends, two residents of the House, a representative from Beacon Hill Friends Meeting, alumni and others who care about the organization.

Board Committees

  • Building & Grounds Committee
  • Personnel Committee
  • Development Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Nominating Committee
  • Quaker Learning Committee
  • Quaker Action Committee

The Board of Managers

Ben Lawent

Clerk of the Board

Emily Cummins

Recording Clerk

Scott Smith

Treasurer and Clerk of Finance Committee

Christian Etherton

Resident Representative to the Board

Nils Klinkenberg

Nils Klinkenberg

Executive Director

Lisa Bjerke

Clerk of Buildings and Grounds

Monroe Chase

At large board member

Ben Lynch

At large board member

Suzanna Schell

Beacon Hill Friends Meeting Representative

Nari Savanorke-Joyce

Rising Treasurer

Ryan Higgins-Newman

Clerk of Development Committee

Cliff Putney

Clerk of Personnel

Charlotte Hett

Beacon Hill Friends Meeting Representative